Advertise on tech in abc

[Facebook] How to view the names of users that ignored your friends request

How to view names of Facebook users that that didn't accept your friends request

Facebook allow its users to add friends with just one tap on a button, but the user at the other end will need to accept the friends request before the connection is made. For friends request sent that was not accepted, the request can be cancelled by the user that authorized the request. But how can you keep track the names of users that you have sent friends request to but didn't accept your requests? That's what this article is all about.

As a Facebook user, you can add friends in the home feed or when you search the name of the person you want to add using the search box. Once the friends request is sent, the user will be notified of the request and asked to accept the request. The user may chose to accept, reject, or ignore the request. For friends request sent to multiple users that were ignored, it may be difficult to keep track the names of the users that you sent friends requests to.

Of course, you can cancel your friends request, but that is if you know the names of the users that ignored your requests. Most of us are guilty of sending friends request to random people suggested by Facebook, some of which eventually end up being ignored. By following the steps below, you will be able to view the names of users that did not accept your friends request. You'll also be able to cancel the friends requests you sent to these users.

Step 1

Facebook Home feed

Go to https://m.facebook.com on your mobile browser and enter your username and password to sign in. At the top of your home feed, select "Friends" from the menu as highlighted in the image.

Step 2

Friends tab

In the Friends tab, tap "See All Friend Requests".

Step 3

Friends requests

In the next window, select "View Sent Requests". (Please note: if you have many friend requests, you will need to scroll down to the bottom to find this option).

Step 4

Sent requests

Here you will see the names of users that you have sent friends request to but didn't accept your request. You can simply tap the "Cancel Request" button in front of each name to cancel your request.

If you face any difficulty applying the following steps, drop a message in the comment box. If you found this post helpful, please share.



About TechInABC

logo
Tech In ABC is all about tutoring people about the gadgets they use and helping them to know more about their tech-enabled devices. We teach in a simplified way so people can understand the complicated parts of our writing and digest them without complications. Learn more about Tech in ABC.
    Post Comment

Disclaimer: Information provided on Tech In ABC were verified and were deemed to be accurate, but notwithstanding, they are subjected to be edited, rewritten, or modified at anytime.