Advertise on techinabc

[Facebook] How to change the "share with" of all past posts from public to private in one-click

Change all your facebook past posts audience in one click

In this article, you'll learn how you can change the visibility (or share with) of all the posts and status you had published in your Facebook profile from public to private in one-click. By following the below instructions, you will be able to limit the audience of all the posts you had published in your Facebook account to "friends only".

What this means is that, all the posts, status, photos, and videos you had published since you registered your Facebook account will no longer be visible to the public, but only to your added friends. Some users like to make their posts and status public on Facebook so that all users on the platform can view them.

However, there are instances where you may change your mind along the way and would want to revert or change the audience (share with) of all your past posts to friends only.

Also read: What are the differences between friends and followers on Facebook?

Doing this may take a lot of time if you have to change the "share with" or "audience" of each post one by one, especially if you had published a lot of posts and status since you registered your account. Thankfully, Facebook provided the means by which users can automatically do this without having to go through each post.

You can change the audience (or share with) of all the posts and status you had published in one-click by following the steps below.

First: Download and install Facebook Lite from here, then sign in with your username and password.

Let's proceed:

Step 1

Facebook lite home

In the homepage, tap the menu button at the top-right corner.

Step 2

Menu

Select "Settings" from the list of menus.

Step 3

Settings

Under "Settings", tap "Privacy Settings".

Step 4

Privacy settings

In privacy settings you'll see "Your Activity" section, under it select "Limit who can see past posts".

Step 5

Limit old posts

Tap the "Limit Old Posts" button at the bottom of the page. You'll be asked to confirm your action on the next page, simply tap "Confirm" to proceed.

That's all.

If this article helped you in any way please share it with your friends.

If you have questions about any of my articles or you need help, please drop your comment on the site Facebook Fan Page or Tweet @CalebOlayiwola, and I'll promptly reply.

To keep publishing useful contents like this, techinabc need your support. You can support us with as little as $4 by tapping the button below. All donations go to making the site completely ad-free. Thanks in advance!

Buy Me A Coffee



About Tech In ABC

Tech in ABC logo
Tech In ABC is a tech-focus website for amateur tech consumers and newbies that are just getting started. We educate people how they can improve the functionality of their tech devices, and how they can secure their privacy on social media. Learn more about Tech In ABC.

Disclaimer: Information provided on Tech In ABC were verified and were deemed to be accurate, but notwithstanding, they are subjected to be edited, rewritten, or modified at anytime.